Nominees Announced for the EGR Nordic Awards 2019

Once again, the EGR Awards will celebrate the most successful and innovative online casinos and operators in the Nordic region. Whether it is commercial success, game-changing innovation, leading customer service or marketing expertise, the EGR Nordics Awards will recognise and congratulate the service providers that have stood out over the past 12 months. The gala event is scheduled for the 24th of January, 2019, which is when the winners will be announced.

The Shortlist for EGR Nordic Awards

Just like in other industries, it is a common practice in online gambling to host events such as EGR Awards ceremony where executives and employees from this niche can meet with other professionals and see what can be improved.

The EGR Nordics Awards 2019 event attracts hundreds of professionals from the entire industry, awarding the outstanding candidates who went the extra mile to bring something new to the iGaming world, during the past year. So, without a further ado, here’s a list of the some of the categories and the final candidates:

Affiliate of the Year:

  • Better Collective
  • Blexr
  • Group
  • Game Lounge
  • LiveSport Media
  • Novitana
  • Raketech

Casino Operator:

  • ALEA Affiliates
  • Betsson Group Affiliates
  • ComeOn Casino
  • Fairplay Casino
  • Global Gaming
  • LeoVegas Casino
  • Metal Casino
  • Mr Green Casino
  • PlayOJO Casino
  • Videoslots Casino

Mobile Operator:

  • Betsson Group Affiliates
  • Betzest Casino
  • Mobilebet
  • Genesis Global Limited
  • Global Gaming
  • Mr Green Casino
  • LeoVegas Casino

Sports Betting Operator:

  • Betsson Group Affiliates
  • Betzest Casino
  • ComeOn Casino
  • Goliath Ltd.
  • Karamba Casino
  • Kindred Affiliates
  • LeoVegas Casino
  • Mr Green Casino

Other categories include the following titles: Affiliate Programme, Casino Content Supplier, Casino Platform Supplier, Customer Services Operator, In-house Innovation, Marketing Campaign, Nordics Operator, Socially Responsible Operator, and Sports Betting Supplier. To see the complete list of finalists, you may visit the EGR Nordics Awards website.

The EGR Nordics Awards will take place on Thursday, 24th of January 2019, at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay, Malta. During the EGR Nordic Awards ceremony it will be announced which operators and service providers have stood out over the past 12 months in an extremely competitive market.

A Quick Review of the EGR Nordic Award 2018 Winners

Let us go a year back and remind you of the winners at the EGR Nordic Awards 2018:

  • Affiliate of the Year – Better Collective
  • Casino Content Supplier – Evolution Gaming
  • Casino Platform Supplier – NetEnt
  • Sports Betting Supplier – SBtech
  • Affiliate programme – New for 2018 – Cherry Affiliates
  • Customer Services Operator – Betsson Group Affiliates
  • In-house Innovation –
  • Marketing Campaign – Paf Casino
  • Casino Operator – LeoVegas Casino
  • Mobile Operator – Casumo Casino
  • Sports Betting Operator – LeoVegas Casino
  • Socially Responsible Operator – Kindred Affiliates
  • Nordics Operator – LeoVegas Casino

Based on their achievements throughout the past year, major companies once again entered the race for a prestigious award and will compete in different categories. Now the unbiased, professional judges are about to pick the ones that stand out from the crowd.


Written by Katarina Vojdovic